Privacy

Unlike others, Background provides visual privacy features to create a sense of privacy:

Video is mutual

1. Video is mutual

Only those who have turned on their cameras can see you.

2. You are blurred by default

Others see that you are present but don’t see the details of what you are doing at the moment.

You are blurred by default
Click to unblur

3. Click to unblur

Click to gradually unblur a teammate.

4. Confirm your unblur

You decide if you will be unblurred or not.

Confirm your unblur

5. Different privacy levels

Choose a comfortable privacy level for your team.

Different privacy levels
 
Convenient video modes

6. Convenient video modes

You select a video mode (on the left) to be applied to every team member.

 

7. Equal sizes of everyone’s live videos

Size is the “distance” between colleagues.

You set up the size of live video feeds of all users.

Equal sizes of everyone's live videos